Abingdon Boys School(Self Titled)

abingdon_boys_school_cd-resize.jpg

Just surfed the net yesterday and I just found out that this album had been around for some time. I have listened to it a couple of times and I have to say that I’m very satisfied with their accomplishment. It’s been a long time since I heard any J-Rock song, maybe for almost a year. The only J-Rock band that is around right is Visual Kei band with such a bad singing voice and such a metal-wanna-be sound, which is suck!! That’s why I’m happy with the present of Abingdon Boys School. They are bringing life back to the world J-Rock

Track listing

  1. As One
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  2. HOWLING -Inch Up-
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  3. Via Dolorosa
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  4. INNOCENT SORROW
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  5. DOWN TO YOU
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  6. Athena (アテナ)
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  7. stay away
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  8. Nephilim
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  9. LOST REASON – feat. Micro from Home Made Kazoku
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa, Micro.
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  10. DESIRE
    1. Lyrics: Takanori Nishikawa
    2. Music: Hiroshi Shibasaki
  11. Dress (ドレス)
    1. Lyrics: Sakurai Atsushi
    2. Music: Hideki Hoshino
    3. Original: Buck-Tick
  12. ReBirth + ReVerse
    1. Lyrics and music: Toshiyuki Kishi

One thing that I like about this album is that Nishikawa used many lyrics part in English in some of the song and His English is quite good I have to say. In this album you will also find a mixture between Rock, Hip Hop, and techno beats. The sound is very new to me and therefore very fresh, never heard in other band before, maybe the one who used this kind of sound is an American band, “Linkin Park” but, the way they used it just feels different.

Download Here:

http://www.indowebster.com/Abingdon_Boys_School.html

5 Responses to “Abingdon Boys School(Self Titled)”

  1. I was looking for the lyrics of Athena and stumbled in your abode. Cool page you have here. 🙂

    I have been loving this album myself. I’m not into J-rock or anything japanese music before but for some circumstances, this lead me to listen to this album and find it very refreshing.

    Lost Reason with Mirco reminds me of Linkin Park. I agree with you that it feels different from Linkin Park. I listened to both – the original (without Mirco) and the remix and I like them both.

    I don’t play any instruments (of which I wish I am) but I really love how they arranged Howling, Lost Reason, Down to you, Via Dolorosa, Nephilim…I think almost of their tracks are.

    I was wondering if you have any single of X-Japan (mp3) to upload? I am curious about their songs.

  2. Welcome to the Club Leila :)!!

    Since you just started to like J-Rock songs, I suggest you to listen to Luna Sea or Dir en Grey. The band that I love so much^^.

    I have all of X-Japan’s best album. Is there any particular song that you want? Or Do you want me to choose it for you?

    Just notice me! I’ll be glad to help you:-).

    and Thanks for visiting my site. I’m glad you like it^^.

  3. Thanks for the welcome and for the recommendation. I’ll look for Luna Sea and Dir en Grey since I can’t download from indowebster.

    I don’t know any X-Japan songs. Please choose you think are the best songs.

    Have you considered megaupload and rapidshare to host your files?

    Thanks again.

  4. ❤ If you find any of Takanori Nishikawa’s songs from his T.M. Revolution and pre-TMR days for download, please tell me!!!

    I love Abingdon Boys School so much; it’s hard to believe that Nishikawa is 39, isn’t it?

  5. I’ll be sure to tell you, if I find one. I’m not really a fans of T.M. Revolution actually. His music is not the type that I like, I like to see Takanori in A.B.S more than when he used the name T.M. Revolution.

    But, if coincidentally found something about his previous work. I’m going to give you all the information that I can.

    I agree, It is kinda hard to believe that he is 39^^.

Leave a Reply

